GoogleApps in Texas

A colleague recently emailed me and asked:
We are exploring Google Mail for our district. I would love to talk to some districts that have made the leap. Can you provide me a list of some of those districts?

My response was as follows...who would you add or mention?
  1. Jennifer Faulkner (Alamo Heights ISD) - jfaulkner@ahisd.net
  2. Mark Cockrell (HoneyGrove ISD) - cockrell@honeygroveisd.net
  3. Don Hindsley (Whiteface ISD) - Don.Hindsley@whitefaceschool.net
  4. Scott Floyd (White Oak ISD) - floyds@woisd.net
  5. Rusty Meyners (Eustace ISD) - rmeyners@eustaceisd.net
  6. Spring Branch ISD (Sherri Alford - Sheridan.Alford@springbranchisd.com)
...are some of the folks/districts using GoogleApps for Education.

You might also want to review Prince George's transition plan (Maryland schools):
http://www.mguhlin.org/2010/01/googleapps-in-education-prince-george.html

and
Ten Steps to Take After Adopting GoogleApps
http://www.ictsteps.com/2010/10/ten-steps-to-take-after-you-get-google-apps-for-your-school/

and
GoogleApps Education Training Center
http://edutraining.googleapps.com/Training-Home


PingIt!
Delicious Bookmark this on Delicious
Subscribe to Around the Corner-MGuhlin.org


Everything posted on Miguel Guhlin's blogs/wikis are his personal opinion and do not necessarily represent the views of his employer(s) or its clients. Read Full Disclosure

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

#Chromecast Add-Ons to Play Various Video File Formats

Free Professional Learning! Education On Air #googleedu

10 Steps to a Blended Learning Classroom #MIEexpert #MIE #tceamie1